Ice on, Ice off

Owww….. my knees hurt! I’m not really sure whether it was derby or running that drove me into this condition, but tonight it’s going to be ice on for15 minutes once an hour. So I’m putting running aside for a few days and plan to do some core strength training in between writing sessions tomorrow. I know it’s not really a part of my lose fat gain muscle plan, but I indulged in some really awesome oreo ice cream tonight… it’s kinda part of my maintaining mental health plan after grading an excessive number of papers today and in anticipation of a day full of factor analysis tomorrow.

These posts will be much more interesting on the days after derby than on the days waiting for derby… truly.

1 Comment

  1. Good balance, good reasoning! I’m rooting for ya! Go Girl, Go! 🙂


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

