Rolling around the Christmas Tree

I had pretty much resolved to do as little exercise as possible over the holidays. I wanted to give my leg muscles and knees some time to repair, and even moreso just wanted to take advantage of the opportunity to be lazy for a while. But then this happened:

It's all about balance

 

YAY!!!! 🙂 Hubby surprised me Christmas morning with a balance board and 5 lb weights. I suppose he wants to make sure that I’ve got the right stuff come January when we start hitting each other. To my fellow derby girls; I love you, but when push comes to shove (or smash in our case) my goal is to push harder than the rest of you. 😉

And check out that awesome hoodie. It comes from Rollergirlvia my parents and is made by PivotStar…. and it probably stinks cause I’ve only taken it off a couple of time since Christmas day 🙂

After all that balancing and lifting, I’m going to need some serious relaxation… so thankfully, my in-laws provided me with about a hundred pounds of spearmint eucalyptus epsom salts. My knees and thighs are thanking you already. And, I have new books to read in the bath too 😀

Okay, so hopefully this post is coming off in its intended tone, which is in total appreciation of the support I’ve received from my entire family on this awesome journey… I love you all.

Oh and to Mel and Clay; thanks for the wine. My drinking team appreciates your support in keeping me in shape over  the holidays as well.

1 Comment

  1. Awesome! xx


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

