Roller Derby Workout Challenge

You might have seen this challenge floating around facebook… if you haven’t it’s an easy search. In any case, I signed up to do the challenge and received my first bit of homework today. We were sent a list of nutrional guidelines which consisted (in short) of:

1. Eliminating sugar and refined carbohydrates; are you kidding me? I will surely die.

2. Eating a balance of protein carbs and fats: no problem, I can do that. I generally respond better to “you can eat…” than “you cannot eat…”

3. Eliminating soda pop and juice: no problem here, I can drink unsweetened tea. But I guess coffee and chocolate milk are out due to guideline number 1… so sad.

4. Eliminating booze: Um no. I’m going to try to do this, but I am sticking to their guideline of small portions of red wine.

5. No smoking: no problem.

So here we go… the roller derby workout challenge is beginning. Now to get my hubby on board since he does the grocery shopping and 99% of the cooking in our house.

More music?

4 Comments

  1. I’m with you! THese are tough challenges! Aalso, my hubby does 99.8% of all the cooking in the house, so he has to be in too. Can’t wait to see how you handle the challenge.

    • Hi IndyGo! Thanks for your comment! Hopefully the meal plans will make it less difficult for the hubbies…. ! I’m definitely nervous, and eyeing my giant chocolate gift basket already… maybe I should try to eat it all in one night? Then maybe I’m be sick of sweet things for a while and will find it easier to make it through the challenge?? Good luck to you! 😀

      • I know right? I still have a ton of “Santa Candy” that my children may end up eating for me…
        We can DO this!

  2. Hey! I don’t know what derby blog linked to you, but hey, hi!

    I’m pondering doing the challenge, but I already have a gym membership that I barely use because I commute 2 hours twice a week to skate. Either way, good luck!


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

