Workout Schedule for Week #3 of RDWC

Admittedly, having taken a few days away from my workout schedule to deal with family illnesses, I am less than motivated to start week three. I also feel this need to “Conserve” rather than build strength right now with my min skills assessment coming up in the near future. So, I’m going to push it to but not beyond my limit until after mins. That might mean giving up a workout here or there to nurse sore muscles. But after mins, I’m going hardcore.

Sunday: Taking the Day off to bring hubby to the hospital

Monday:

Set your timer for 20 minutes
10 REAL pushups
10 bicycles (count them like we do in the video!)
10 squats
10 star jumps
Repeat this cycle of 10 for 20 full minutes.

Tuesday: Roller Derby Practice

Wednesday: Roller Derby Workout Video

Thursday:

10 burpees
10 squats
9 burpees
9 squats
8 burpees
8 squats
then 7-6-5-4-3-2-1 burpees and squats Make Sense?
You start at ten of each and go down to one of each. Time yourself with no breaks. This kills but it is really great strength training and conditioning all in one package. You should be getting stronger and stronger everyday!

Friday: Rest

Saturday: Roller Derby Practice (Since Derby Practice this Saturday is a Rules/Game practice, I’ll be doing the additional workout below)

1 minute of jumping jacks
30 seconds rest
20 pushups
30 seconds rest
Repeat 5 times (10 times if you don’t have practice)

Sunday:
(Doing the alternate workout to the Video because the video is starting to bore me just a bit 😉

20 squats
60 second plank
20 lunges right leg
20 lunges left leg
60 second plank
20 pushups
30 second plank
Repeat 5 times!

4 Comments

  1. I have my min skills tonight and wish I had been a little smarter about working out. I’m sore!! Don’t worry. When you pass your mins it will be that much more motivation to go all out!

    • Mins tonight!! Goodluck and remember to blog all about it 🙂 Sending lots of speed and stability vibes your way!

      • Thanks! I need it! 🙂

      • Hey! Saw on your blog about how things went (I have trouble posting comments on blogger… don’t know why!) Congrats on your 25 in 5! That’s amazing 🙂 At this point I’m kind of expecting to retest after my first try too 😉


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

