If the music’s loud enough

I don’t really feel like writing this post to be honest… but I feel like maybe, there are people waiting to hear about it so, relunctantly here are the details.

1) I didn’t pass 25/5… did 23 both times and fell both times. Can you say anxiety? Yeah, I fell during both tries. Would have done the whole 25 if it weren’t for that, but I couldn’t keep my act together. WTF is with that?

2) Arm whips. Sucked on my outside arm whip (hey, did I ever tell you guys about the time I broke my elbow? How bout the time I fell on my broken elbow and damaged all the tendons in there? Yeah… that’s a good one.)

3)My T-stops. UGH. The irony. After posting about how awesome I was getting at them and even getting feedback from a reader here about how *my story* was helping her do her t-stops… I failed at them. Again, WTF was I doing? I dunno.

4) I made it through to “league practices”. I still need to retest on my 25/5 and t-stops in a months to officially be a “league skater”. But I made it through. And as happy as I am about making it through, I’m having a lot of other feelings about it too. And I can’t talk about those right now.

1 Comment

  1. Oh no! I’m so sorry to hear that. Don’t let it get to you, you can make it!


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

