Some girls hang their stockings….

but derby girls aren’t “some girls”.

I was hoping to post about huge leaps in my 25 in 5 progress after today’s practice. Unfortunately though, somehow we (the skaters) ended up locked out of our practice space. So we lost an entire practice. So sad. Especially since today was going to be a 4 hour (two 2 hour practices back to back) practice for me and I was *so stoked*. Oh well.

Tomorrow is the first day of the Roller Derby Workout Challenge. I’ve been watching the website and have been noticing a bunch of girls weaning themselves off of sugar, white flour, sweetened coffee etc over the last week.

NOT ME. Noooo, I have been doing quite the opposite in fact. Yesterday, I ate Chinese for lunch, McDonalds for supper, and drank WHITE wine in the evening. Oh. Ya. Tonight, a broth fondu, chocolate fondu (?), and beer. Lots of beer. Because I am going to MISS the beer and I need a good… no a GREAT sendoff.

4 Comments

  1. Hahaha, oh Tam you slay me. Have fun tonight, I’m sure you will!

  2. I’m with you! I have been trying to finish off all of my Christmas candy as well as get in all of the little luxuries that I will be giving up in the next eight weeks. Tonight we have friends over to play games, and I plan to drink too much beer and eat too many treats and wake up ill.
    Not quite ready to give it all up.

  3. This had me laughing. Last monday, before I started counting calories, I had McDonalds for lunch and chinese food for dinner. Ha!!

  4. I felt the need to chime in with the McD’s. I was leaving my house tonight to go to the gym, but the snow was so bad that I had to turn around and go home. The frist available place was the mall, through the McDonalds. And since I’m already there, I might as well get a cheese burger. At least the pies are no longer fried? But yeah, healthy choice is healthy! And healthy choice has a way of avoiding me. Especially when I’m on my way to practice. We stopped at TWO McD’s on the way to the rink last night >.<

    Ok, I'm rambling again. mmmmm, McDonalds…


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a comment